Home Videos Photos

Dolly Parton Announces New Album, Better Day, And WORLD TOUR!

| Filed under: Music MinuteDolly Parton

dolly-parton-announces-new-album-better-days-world-tour

It's official!

She's back! And she ain't messing around this time!

Rejoice!

Dolly Parton announced today that not only will she be releasing a brand new album this summer, called Better Day, but she'll be embarking on a massive world tour through the US, the UK, Europe, and Australia to promote it!

The iconic singer will be premiering her lead single, Together You & I, as part of a live performance on The Ellen DeGeneres Show May 26th, with the album following in either June or July!

She explains:

"I wanted to do an album that would be very uplifting and positive, as well as inspirational. Times are hard all over. I think people need to feel better and I thought BETTER DAY was a perfect title because it says 'hope.' I wrote all the songs for this one; plus, I think it may be a little more contemporary than what I usually do. I'm very excited, first of all, to be going back on tour at all. But I love the fans and I miss the live stage shows. With the new stage show I hope to have a lot of new things for the fans, especially all the new songs from the BETTER DAY CD and some new and different segments in the show with a lot more fun things as well. Of course, we will always be doing our biggest and most popular songs. We're looking for a good time for ourselves as well as for the fans."

So exciting! It really sounds as though she put a lot of thought into this whole project, and we think it's going to show - in the music AND the live tour!

We're so thrilled!

Welcome back, Dolly! It's been far too long!

Check out the Better Day tracklist and Parton's upcoming tour dates…AFTER THE JUMP!

[Image via WENN.]

-In the Meantime
-Just Leaving
-Missing You
-Together You & I
-Country Is
-Holding Everything
-The Sacrafice
-I Just Might
-Better Day
-Shine Like the Sun
-Get Out
-Let Love Grow

The initial North American and UK/European dates are listed below, with the Australian dates to be announced shortly.

Date - City/State - Venue
Sun 17 Jul - Knoxville, TN - UT Thompson Boling Arena
Tue 19 Jul - Dallas, TX - Verizon Theatre Grand Prairie
Wed 20 Jul - Albuquerque, NM - Sandia Casino
Fri 22 Jul - Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Bowl
Sat 23 Jul - Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Bowl
Sun 24 Jul - Concord, CA - Concord Pavilion
Wed 27 Jul - Prior Lake, MN - Mystic Lake Casino
Thu 28 Jul - Chicago, IL - Rosemont Theater
Sat 30 Jul - Wallingford, CT - Toyota Presents Oakdale Theatre
Sun 31 Jul - Vienna, VA - Wolf Trap
Tue 02 Aug - Durham, NC - Durham Performing Arts Center
Wed 03 Aug - Alpharetta, GA - Verizon Wireless Amphitheater @ Encore Park

Sat 20 Aug - Glasgow - SECC Arena
Sun 21 Aug - Glasgow - SECC Arena
Mon 22 Aug - Nottingham - Nottingham Arena
Thu 25 Aug - Copenhagen - Copenhagen Forum
Sat 27 Aug - Stockholm - Globe Arena
Sun 28 Aug - Gothenburg, Swed. - Scandinavium
Wed 31 Aug - Liverpool - Echo Arena
Fri 02 Sept - Birmingham - LG Arena
Sat 03 Sept - Cardiff - CIA Arena
Sun 04 Sept - Cardiff - CIA Arena
Tue 06 Sept - Bournemouth - BIC
Wed 07 Sept - London - O2 Arena
Thu 08 Sept - London - O2 Arena
Sat 10 Sept - Newcastle - Metro Radio Arena
Sun 11 Sept - Manchester - Evening News Arena
Mon 12 Sept - Sheffield - Motorpoint Arena
Wed 14 Sept - Dublin, IRE - O2 Arena
Thu 15 Sept - Belfast, IRE - Odyssey Arena

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

12 comments to “Dolly Parton Announces New Album, Better Day, And WORLD TOUR!”



  1. 1

    Oh God she's coming to Belfast. Can't fucking wait



  2. 2

    Such a super nice lady and always gives autographs. Big talent and big big……heart. : )



  3. 3

    PLEASE learn how to spell Y'ALL. It is NOT ya'll… the apostrophe is replacing the "ou" in the "you all"… y(ou)all… y'all. Get it? Please commit to memory if you insist on using.



  4. 4

    I love Dolly!



  5. 5

    AMAZING how many PUBLICISTS and PUBLIC RELATIONS people CARVE IN HOW HEADS how AMAZING and UPLIFTING the ARTEEEST is.
    .
    Why not just come out and say…I WANT YOU TO BUY, BUY, BUY anything I offer to you.
    .
    How many 15 year olds are gonna steal from mommas and pop's wallet to buy their crap?!



  6. 6

    NO NEWYORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



  7. 7

    Looks like death warmed over.



  8. 8

    ARENT ALL OF FANS DEAD AT HER AGE??? IM NOT SURE HER HUSBAND IS EVEN ALIVE. WE NEVER SEE THE DUDE. WAAAAY TOO MUCH PLASTICS AND BOTTOX. DOESNT EVEN LOOK LIKE THE OLD DOLLY. WTF??



  9. 9

    man is she scary looking ! but she's a real sweetheart when you meet her., BTW she's even scarier in person.



  10. 10

    OMG! Dolly looks like she was just woken up from DEATH!

    SCARY!



  11. 11

    Dos gefelt mir. So good. Dolly is a doll. Le'chayim!



  12. 12

    Love ya Dolly!!! can't wait for the new CD, and New Movie.. Hope to see you on you world tour this year!!! Your are by far the best!!!