Home Videos Photos Shop
PerezHilton CocoPerez Khloe Real Housewives Selena G. Teen Mom PerezTV

William Shatner Announces Track List For Space-Themed Heavy Metal Album!

| Filed under: Music MinuteElton JohnWilliam Shatner

william shatner new album track list announced

Last month, we were very excited to hear about William Shatner's upcoming space-themed heavy metal album Searching For Major Tom.

Now, the track list has been released, and we're pret-ty impressed with his selection of covers.

Some of the highlights include covers of Elton John's Rocket Man, David Bowie's Space Oddity, Queen's Bohemian Rhapsody, and Black Sabbath's Iron Man.

Check out the full list of tracks from Shatner's new album AFTER THE JUMP!

[Image via WENN.]

Space Trucking Originally By Deep Purple - Deep Purple Drummer Ian Paice Has Performed The Drum Part. Johnny Winter Is On Guest Guitar.

She Blinded Me With Science Originally By Thomas Dolby - Bootsy Collins Is On As The Guest Bassist. Patrick Moraz (Ex Yes And Moody Blues) Is Guesting On Keyboards/Synth.

In A Little While Originally By U2 - Manuel Gottsching From Ash Ra Tempel Has Added Guitar.

Empty Glass Originally By The Tea Party - Michael Schenker (UFO/Scorpions) Has Added Guest Guitar.

Lost In The Stars As Done By Frank Sinatra - Jazz Legend Ernie Watts Is On Guest Saxophone.

Twilight Zone Originally By Golden Earring - Warren Haynes (Gov't Mule/Allman Brothers) Is On Guest Guitar.

Space Cowboy Originally By Steve Miller - Country Artist Brad Paisley Has Added Guitar And Vocals.

Rocket Man Originally By Elton John - Guitarist Steve Hillage (Ex Gong Member And Current Member Of Techno Rock Duo System 7) Has Added Guest Guitar

Space Oddity Originally By David Bowie - Ritchie Blackmore (Ex-Deep Purple) Has Added Guest Guitar. Alan Parsons Is Adding Guest Keyboards.

Spirit In The Sky Originally By Norman Greenbaum - Peter Frampton Has Played Guitar On This Track.

Bohemian Rhapsody Originally By Queen - John Wetton From Asia Has Played Bass And Done A Vocal.

Silver Machine Originally By Hawkwind - Wayne Kramer From The MC5 Is Adding Guitar And Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge/Rod Stewart) Is Adding A Guest Drum Part.

Major Tom Originally By Peter Shilling - Nick Valensi, The Guitarist From The Strokes Has Added Guest Guitar To This This Track. Also Zakk Wylde (Ozzy Osbourne, Black Label Society) And Mike Inez (Alice In Chains)Have Contributed To This Track.

Learning To Fly Originally By Pink Floyd - Edgar Froese From Tangerine Dream Has Played Guitar And Keyboards On This Track.

Mr. Spaceman Originally By The Byrds - Dave Davies From The Kinks Has Added Guest Guitar On This Track.

Iron Man Originally By Black Sabbath - Zakk Wylde (Ex Ozzy Guitarist) Played Guitar And Did A Vocal On This Track.

Planet Earth Originally By Duran Duran - Steve Howe, Guitarist With Yes, Played Guitar On This Track.

Walking On The Moon Originally By The Police - Toots Of Toots & The Maytals Has Added A Guest Vocal.

Mrs. Major Tom - Female Singer To Add A Track - To Be Announced

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Stars We Lost In 2018
Glee: Where Are They Now?
All Of Taylor Swift's Exes And The Songs About Them!
Ripoff Artists! Stars Accused Of Plagiarism!
9 Songs That Are Totally About Masturbation!
20 Songs You Didn't Know Were Written By Bruno Mars!

6 comments to “William Shatner Announces Track List For Space-Themed Heavy Metal Album!”

  1. 1

    Hmmm this should be interesting I can't imagine William Shatner being interested in heavy metal!


  2. 2

    This is going to be amazing. Hands down.

  3. uyeah says – reply to this


    I'm ready to pre-order. MUST-have.

  4. 4

    Heavy metal? Hardly except Iron man.

  5. @v@ says – reply to this


    He'll lay waste to these classic tunes with typical Shatner style. His 60's album was classic cheech and chong gold, too.

  6. 6

    can't wait!