Home Videos Photos Shop
PerezHilton CocoPerez Olivia Munn Drake Chastain Franco PerezTV

More New Björk! Check Out Cosmogony HERE!

| Filed under: Music MinuteBjork


When it comes to her, we never really know what to anticipate…and this was no exception!

Check out Björk's just-released second single off of her upcoming album, Biophilia, called Cosmogony (below)!

And, as we've reported, the singer is launching the record as the world's first iPod/iPad/iPhone album app, and each song will feature "an interactive game based on the song’s scientific and musical subject matter."

According to the product's description on iTunes, which will be available in the states tomorrow:

Comprising a suite of original music and interactive, educational artworks and musical artifacts, Biophilia is released as ten in-app experiences that are accessed as you fly through a three-dimensional galaxy that accompanies the album’s theme song “Cosmogony”. All of the album’s songs gradually become available inside Biophilia as interactive experiences, beginning with the first single “Crystalline”…

Biophilia opens into a three-dimensional galaxy with a compass allowing navigation between the 3-dimensional universe and a two-dimensional track list. Take a closer look by tapping on stars within the constellations and you’ll see that each is an in-app purchase that gives access to the inspired combination of artifacts for each new Björk song: interactive art and games, music notation which can be used to sing along karaoke-style, abstract animations, lyrics, and essays that explore Björk’s inspirations for the track. These artifacts bring together conventional and alternative ways of representing and making music to create an environment for entertainment and learning. Biophilia challenges the way we think about music. Here, for the first time, is a music album that exploits the multimedia capabilities of mobile interactive technologies.


• Three-dimensional galactic interface with the song “Cosmogony
• Access to new songs and apps immediately as they are released
• Music scores with karaoke playback
• Abstract song animation
• Lyrics
• Essay

Holy shiz! Talk about ambitious!

Regardless of whether or not you actually enjoy her music, you can't deny that this is an absolutely FASCINATING and innovative project, and we're very curious to see how it fares, compared to her previous work!

So inneresting!

What do U think?? Are U feeling new Björk?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 Stars To Watch In 2017 -- REVISITED!
Pitch Perfect Stars: Then & Now!
The Worst Celebrity Christmas Recordings!
Grammys 2018: Snubs & Surprises
All The 2017 Celebrity Shade We're Thankful For!
CMA Awards 2017: All The Performance Fashion!

10 comments to “More New Björk! Check Out Cosmogony HERE!”

  1. 1

    Björk is the absolute best artist in the world!

  2. 80kay says – reply to this


    Shes a weirdo, im saying this despite being icelandic.

  3. 3

    Is this song about Anderson Cooper? I heard some mention of a "Silver Fox". I don't know, I like Bjork, but I couldn't even finish listening to this song. What the hell happened to the Chilli Peppers and Bjork! This was just painful!

  4. 4

    HOLY SHIZNAY!!!! THat is sooo coool

  5. 5

    and Gag will copy in 3…..2….

  6. 6

    splendid. grand. awe-inspiring perfection. what a melody.

  7. 7

    have to comment again. And the ending is sublime. Who else could make a fairytale about the beginning of the universe as emotionally stirring. Speechless.

  8. 8

    Reminds me of The Salvation Army band at Christmas time.

  9. 9

    ugh, this is as boring as most of her volta stuff. this may be the 1st bjork album i wont buy. i already wasted $$ on volta. she hasnt came out with a great album since vespertine. what happened to her? shes not growing, she seems to be regressing. its sad because she was my favorite. hate those dragging horns.

  10. 10

    Re: MK Ultra-Fierce Illuminati Puppet – i know huh? is it because they have gotten older? the same thing happened to prince. he got older and now his music sucks.