Home Videos Photos Shop
PerezHilton CocoPerez Kim K. Johnny Depp Bachelor Beyoncé PerezTV

The Pretty Reckless Have A New EP Coming Out!

| Filed under: Music MinuteMarilyn MansonTaylor Momsen


The Pretty Reckless have a LOT to be excited about these days!

The band, fronted by former Gossip Girl star Taylor Momsen, is opening for Marilyn Manson during his North American tour dates after wrapping up their own, just released the stunning music video for their new single, You, and now, are prepping the release of a brand new extended play, called Hit Me Like A Man, on March 6th!

Check out the EP's cover (above)!

And according to tracklist, there will be three new tunes, on top of some excellent live versions of Make Me Wanna Die and Since You're Gone!

SO exciting! We've been SO impressed with the quality of this band's music, and are very anxious to treat our ears to some more!

Check out the full list of songs on the Hit Me Like A Man EP…AFTER THE JUMP!

1. Make Me Wanna Die (Live) - 4:12
2. Hit Me Like A Man - 3:33
3. Under The Water - 4:03
4. Since You're Gone (Live) - 3:25
5. Cold Blooded - 4:43

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Celebs Who've Taken Their Donald Trump Hate To Very Violent Places!
CMT Music Awards 2017: Twitpics & Instagrams!
Best Movie Soundtracks Of All Time!
Taylor Swift & Katy Perry: A Timeline Of The Pop Stars' Feud!
Best Lip Sync Battle Performances!
Billboard Latin Music Awards 2017: All The Red Carpet Pics

11 comments to “The Pretty Reckless Have A New EP Coming Out!”

  1. 1

    love her. so stoked

  2. 2

    I was impressed with the previews. Especially with the three new songs. It doesn't have that pop rock sound like the last album did.

  3. 3

    2. Hit Me Like A Man - 3:33
    Could make a great Rihanna Chris Brown duet.

  4. 4

    Re: thirdfromtheleft – My first thought too. With everyone freaking about Chris Brown, why is cool for her to have this song title?

  5. 5

    Re: rosebud99 – I'm with you both as well. Especially because what's currently in the top story slot to the right of the page but Chris and Rihanna. I don't know what the song is actually about, but it seems like a bad choice of titles…

  6. 6

    Perez, you thinking a band has "quality music" isn't saying much since you worship Kesha and Rihanna.

    The previews are just as generic as their regular album. Boring songs I feel like I've heard 100 times before.

    People automatically assume that because a band isn't full on POP/DANCE, that it means they're a good "quality" band. When this band puts out the most unoriginal, recycled generic songs ever. There is NOTHING UNIQUE OR DIFFERENT about them! If it weren't for the fact that the lead singer is a Gossip Girl star, no one would give a crap about them.

  7. 7

    Re: musicjunkie1993

    Their previews were incredibly generic sounding, as is all of their music. "Under The Water" DOES sound very pop rock Kelly Clarkson-ish. 'Cold Blooded Man" I had to look up and see if it was a cover song because it sounded SO familiar I thought it was a cover….no. It turns out yet again they're so unoriginal they just seem to make all around copy cat songs.

    The "Hit Me Like A Man" song is another unoriginal boring sound to it. I'm just not feeling this band at all. They have yet to make a song that sounded remotely authentic or like their own style. They just produce a dime a dozen quality music

  8. 8

    Your taste in music sucks Perez. Anyone you recommend I surely won't listen to.

  9. 9

    Re: ritamiller – I'm just saying that it's somewhat an improvement from the first record. Sure it's generic and yes their material is recycled, but isn't today's music just like that? I just feel like it is a breather from today's dance-pop era because I'm getting pretty tired of it. But I will say this, I know that this band won't last very long because one, no one really takes Taylor Momsen seriously, two, we live in a dance pop era of music right now where everything is auto-tuned. I have a feeling that the band might dropped from Interscope soon. Just saying…

  10. 10

    Say what ya like about their music but Taylors voice is so raw and real live, its a refreshing change from the 'generic' pop/dance songs out today!! Who actually gives a shit if it sounds like its been done before?? aslong as it sounds good today!

  11. 11

    the emaciated, tampon throwing crack whore…