This is exactly why you are not an official NFL ref, buddy!
"It was the correct call."
"I didn't do anything wrong."
You sure did.
People wouldn't be calling it the worst call in NFL history if you were right, guy. Casinos wouldn't be refunding bets. You're nuts!
He then tried to explain that the Packers player who allegedly intercepted the ball never had singular possession:
"You have to not only have the ball but have either 2 feet or a body part on the ground, and that never happened."
It's weird that they hire refs with that bad of a eyesight prescription.
"Put any other official who knows the rules and they would make the same call."
Wrong again — this is not a case of double possession, so it does not default to the offense. Regardless of what you think. The video doesn't lie, neither does having eyeballs in the moment.
He then said:
"I don't appreciate the negative stuff."
You should've made a correct call, then — or at least asked for forgiveness!
Listen, Lance. People make mistakes. Just own up to it!
[Image via AP Images.]