Home Videos Photos

All tag results for bsb

Backstreet Boys' A.J. McLean Gets Hitched!

aj mclean gets married

Sorry, BSB fans! A.J. McLean is officially a married man!

Back in July, we heard that Backstreet Boys' A.J. McLean was planning on getting married and having "one of the sickest, 'craziest' celebrity weddings" ever!

A.J. wanted it that way, and he got it this Saturday, when he married longtime GF Rochelle DeAnna Karidis on the Crystal Lawn at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

We're hearing that the two tied the knot

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Nick Carter Is Auctioning Off Some Shoes For Charity!

Filed under: InspirationNick CarterCharity

Nick Carter Shoe Auction For Charity

Nick Carter is auctioning off a pair of shoes for charity — but not just any shoes!

He's auctioning off a pair of his own Jordan's… signed by NKOTBSB!!!

The auction is up on Ebay right now, you can check it out here, and it's designed to benefit Global Green USA (an environmental organization), and is going through next Sunday!

Bid bid bid!! It's awesome AND for a great cause!

[Image via WENN.]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Permalink / Comments Off / Email this  »

AJ McLean Is Getting Married This December

Filed under: Love LineBackstreet Boys

AJ McLean getting married

He's done play'n games, y'all!

Our fav bad boy BSB member A.J. McLean is set to marry in December after postponing his wedding following his stint in rehab earlier this year.

The boy singer proposed to his gf Rochelle Deanna Karidis on his 32nd birthday (so sweet) in Vegas at The Hard Rock Hotel's Wasted Space Nightclub (meh) last year.

The hitch was suppose to happen in May… but

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Get It Polly! Dancing Bird Shocks Scientists

Filed under: Science!Birds

Work you body feathers right!

Snowball, the dancing cockatoo is forcing scientists to re-evaluate their opinion on bird intelligence.

His dancing antics have made him an youtubes superstar while scientists are hailing his moves as proof that humans aren't the only creatures with a sense of rhythm.

Using scientific measurements of synchronisation, they proved that the musical beats and dancing were linked up.

They studied each video frame by frame, comparing the speed of the music and the movements of the creatures.

Suspect videos - where the music appeared to have been added afterwards - were ignored, as were videos where an animal could have been following movements offscreen.

From more than 1,000 videos, they found evidence that 14 species of parrot and one species of elephant can move in time to music.

Chimpanzees, dogs and cats appeared to have no sense of rhythm.

HA!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Permalink / Comments Off / Email this  »

More NKOTBSB Tour Dates!!!

nkotbsb-tour-dates.jpg

OMG! It's happening - and in more places than before!

New Kids on the Block and Backstreet Boys have just added a SLEW of new tour dates to their upcoming EPIC summer tour. Now, more NKOTBSB lovers will get to enjoy the magic in their home town!

Amazing!

Check out the list below to see if the Kids & Boys are coming to you!

How many of U already have your tixs? Are U stoked?

Tue, June 28 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center

Sun, July 10 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena

Tue, July 12 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place

Wed, July 13 Calgary, AB Calgary Stampede

Fri, July 15 Minneapolis, MN Target Center

Sat, July 16 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center

Sun, July 17 Tulsa, OK BOK Center

Tue, July 19 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center

Wed, July 20 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center

Fri, July 22 Orlando, FL Amway Center

Sat, July 23 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum

Sun, July 24 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center

Tue, July 26 Indianapolis, IN Conseco Fieldhouse

Wed, July 27 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena

Fri, July 29 Atlantic City, NJ Boardwalk Hall

Sat, July 30 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium

Tags: , , , , , ,

Exclusive NKOTBSB Tour Announcement! More Dates Added!

nkotbsb tour dates announced

We've got New Kids On The Block/Backstreet Boys (NKOTBSB) fever!

Check out the official press release for the NKOTBSB tour below!

AND check out the list of tour dates for what promises to be an amazing, unforgettable experience!

Here's the Press Release:

NEW YORK, NY –After months of speculation, NKOTB and BSB confirmed the rumors when they officially announced the NKOTBSB tour to the delight of their many fans. Ticket on-sales had fans and pop culture fanatics clamoring for a piece of the action, sparking a frenzy and causing fans to overload the bands’ websites. Due to overwhelming demand for the first round of dates NKOTBSB are happy to announce the addition of 18 shows with second shows added in Chicago and Toronto after the first shows sold out in mere minutes in those two cities.

NKOTBSB first shocked and delighted fans when they took the stage together for a medley at the sold out NKOTB Radio City Music Hall show. The two groups wowed audiences again in their first joint televised performance at this year’s American Music Awards this past weekend. The performers had the audience on their feet when they unleashed hit after hit including Backstreet’s “I Want It That Way” and NKOTB’s “Hangin’ Tough,” sending the crowd into rip-roaring applause.

NKOTB and BSB will hit the road on the NKOTBSB tour, produced by Live Nation beginning in the summer of 2011. Tickets to this historic event are on-sale now with additional dates going on sale beginning December 11, 2010 at 10am EST at Ticketmaster.com and Live Nation.com.

“We can’t thank our fans enough for their continued support. The love that everyone has shown to us and to this project is incredible. We can feel the excitement and we won’t let the fans down. And with our new and elaborate stage design there won’t be one bad seat in the house,” said NKOTBSB in a joint statement. “We are truly blessed and are so appreciative to have you all along with us for the ride.”

With over 200 million albums sold between both bands, and smash hit after smash hit, these two pop sensations have dominated the music scene for over three decades. Aiming to please, these guys are giving concert goers and diehard fans everywhere the ultimate “night out” experience.

And here are the tour dates:

Thu 2-Jun Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Fri 3-Jun Washington, DC Verizon Center On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Sat 4-Jun Boston, MA TD Garden On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Sun 5-Jun Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Tue 7-Jun Montreal, QC Bell Centre On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Wed 8-Jun Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre On-Sale NOW

Thu 9-Jun Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre On-Sale NOW

Sat 11-Jun Uniondale, NY Nassau Coliseum On-Sale NOW

Sun 12-Jun East Rutherford, NJ Izod Center On-Sale NOW

Wed 15-Jun Pittsburgh, PA Consol Energy Center On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Thu 16-Jun Detroit, MI The Palace at Auburn Hills On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Fri 17-Jun Chicago, IL United Center On-Sale NOW

Sat 18-Jun Chicago, IL United Center On- Sale Sat Dec 11

Tue 21-Jun Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Wed 22-Jun Atlanta, GA Philips Arena On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Fri 24-Jun Lafayette, LA Cajondome On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Sat 25-Jun Houston, TX Toyota Center On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Sun 26-Jun Dallas, TX American Airlines Center On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Thurs 30-Jun Phoenix, AZ US Airways Center On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Fri 1-Jul Los Angeles CA Staples Center On-Sale Mon Nov22

Sat 2-Jul San Jose, CA HP Pavilion On-Sale Sat Dec 18

Sun 3-Jul Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center On-Sale Sat Dec11

Fri 8-Jul Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome On-Sale Sat Dec 11

Sat 9-Jul Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena On-Sale Mon Dec 13

Are U pumped for the NKOTBSB tour???

Tags: , , , , , , ,