Fans Get To Decide Which Returning Players Compete On The Next Season Of Survivor — Find Out Who We Want To See Play Again HERE!

no title

We love this twist!

While this terrible year of Survivor is coming to a painful close, we’re very excited about next season’s theme.

The CBS reality show announced on Wednesday that the cast for season 31 would be made up entirely of past contestants who are coming back for a second chance.

But that’s not the only good news — the fans actually get to vote from a pool of 32 returners to see who gets the 20 spots!

[ Related: Former Survivor Producer Gets 12 Years In Prison For Murder! ]

Candidates for Survivor: Second Chance include our favorites like Shirin Oskooi, Peih-Gee Law, Ciera Eastin, and Stephen Fishbach among many others.

The complete list of possible survivors is:

Joe Anglim, Vytas Baskauskas, Spencer Bledsoe, Jeremy Collins, T-Bird Cooper, Brad Culpepper, Max Dawson, Terry Deitz, Ciera Eastin, Stephen Fishbach, Tasha Fox, Abi-Maria Gomes, Mike Holloway, Woo Hwang, Kimmi Kappenberg, Peih-Gee Law, Kass McQuillen, Keith Nale, Shirin Oskooi, Monica Padilla, Shane Powers, Jim Rice, Carolyn Rivera, Troyzan Robertson, Andrew Savage, Natalie Tenerelli, Sabrina Thompson, Stephanie Valencia, Jeff Varner, Kelley Wentworth, Kelly Wiglesworth, and Mikayla Wingle.

We’re excited that this means the cast will be more likable than the misogynistic people we’ve been enduring on Worlds Apart, but we’re a little bummed with the show’s selections above.

Only nine of the 32 options are from the good early seasons of the show, and there are a ton of former player we would have preferred to see get a second chance.

Still, it’s fun to have some say in the outcome!

Who are you going to vote for??

P.S. We put the players we want to return in bold!

[Image via Survivor/Twitter.]

May 7, 2015 12:01am PDT

More Like This