County Clerk Refusing Same-Sex Marriage Licenses Has Been Married Four Times AND Had Twins Out Of Wedlock — See How Her Supporters Defend Her!

kim davis kentucky county clerk

Well isn’t this inneresting!

Kim Davis, Kentucky’s Rowan County Clerk who once again refused to grant same-sex couples marriage licenses this week, isn’t quite as upstanding or saintly as she may wish to appear.

It turns out Davis, who claims that she acts “under God’s authority” when refusing to issue the licenses, doesn’t exactly have the moral high ground when it comes to marriage.

[ Related: Transgender High Schooler Speaks Out After Classmates Protest! ]

Not only has Davis been married and divorced three times — once in 1994, 2006, and 2008 — but she also gave birth to twins five months after she divorced her first husband.

The most scandalous part is that the father of those twins was apparently her third husband! It was her second husband who adopted the twins and she remarried Ed Davis, who she had divorced in the past.

So how do Davis and her supporters get around this hypocrisy?

Simple. They say that what she did in the past doesn’t matter because she’s been born again since then.

Wow. It must be nice to just decide to be born again and be absolved from all your sins or mistakes. Or you know, ask for forgiveness from God and tell everyone that you’ve been forgiven and somehow everything is okay.

[ Related: YouTube Surprise Pregnancy Husband Admits To His Ashley Madison Account ]


We guess people always have to find a way to justify things in their own minds, no matter how ugly their actions.

BTW, when Davis refused to issue licenses yesterday, the American Civil Liberties Union filed a motion to hold her in contempt of court — something being born again won’t fix!

We just hope she one day realizes how much she is hurting people who — like her — are just trying to find some happiness!

[Image via AP Images.]

Sep 2, 2015 3:35pm PDT

Share This

Related Posts

More Like This