Tired Of Thumbs Up? Facebook Is Expanding Their ‘Like’ Feature To Include Emojis!

no title

That Mark Zuckerberg is at it again!

He’s seen how we all love emojis in our text messages and on social media sites, so the team at Facebook is building in five new emoji options as part of their expanded ‘like’ feature!

Related: Keep Up With More Facebook News HERE!

The emoji buttons, which you can use to share reactions to posts just as though you would with a ‘like’ click, are being tested out in several countries right now, according to Zuckerberg.

Right now, the company is working on five buttons: ‘love,’ ‘wow,’ ‘sad,’ ‘angry,’ and ‘haha,’ and each one has an emoji-stye face that users can use to relate to whatever emotion they’re feeling over a post!

Apparently, there was a sixth button, called ‘yay,’ that was used during testing and eventually scrapped when Facebook users couldn’t really figure out what it meant.

The ‘like’ button is still going to be available just like it’s always been, but another thing users want — the dislike button — will not be appearing any time soon.

Related: T.Swift Accidentally Returned To Spotify For 3 Days Last Month!

Zuckerberg spoke on a conference call about the changes soon coming to the social network:

“When you only have a like button, if you share a sad piece of content or something that makes you angry, people may not have the tool to react to it.”

Well, it sounds like whether you want them or not, new reactions are coming very soon to your Facebook account.

What do U think of the options??

[Image via DyD Fotografos/Future Image/WENN.]

Jan 29, 2016 4:35pm PDT

More Like This