Got A Tip?

Star Seeker


Here's A List Of All The Rumored Spoilers For Taylor Swift's 'Lover'!

Taylor Swift album spoilers!

Taylor Swift‘s new album is almost here, y’all!

On Tuesday, Tumblr blog ts7cantcometothephonerightnow compiled all of the rumored or reported spoilers for the Shake It Off singer’s upcoming LP — totally getting us excited for Tay’s new tunes!

Related: Orlando Bloom Is ‘All For’ Katy Perry & Taylor’s Reconciled Friendship!

Of course, it is unclear if these reports are 100% true… so keep that in mind!

Here they are:

General Info!

In terms of the album as a whole, Lover is reportedly over an hour long, described as “if Speak Now and 1989 had a baby”, and mainly comprised of Jack Antonoff-produced jams. Apparently, there are four songs which Swift wrote solely by herself.

Contrary to a tweet quoting a fan who said there is a “female empowerment” collaboration with Swift, Katy Perry, and Selena Gomez — that does not appear to be the case. Reportedly, the only featured guests are the Dixie Chicks and Brendon Urie of Panic! at the Disco — who appeared on first single ME!.

Additionally, per a Reddit thread, track #7 (reportedly titled Miss Americana and the Heartbreak Prince) and track #13 (reportedly titled False God) are political.

In May, the songstress told German outlet RTL her new LP will have political undertones.

According to translations from multiple outlets, she teased:

“I definitely think there are political undertones in the new music I made. I’m not planning to stop encouraging young people to vote and to try to get them to talk about what’s going on in our country. I think that’s one of the most important things I could do.”

I Forgot You Existed

Track #1 is described as a “radio friendly opener,” and as “[State of Grace] with a pop twist.”

Cruel Summer

Track #2 is likely the next single, and is the “best song on the album across the board.”

One of the lyrics is reportedly, “I don’t wanna keep secrets just to keep you.”


Track #3 is said to feature lyrics such as “Christmas lights left up into January,” and “When you stop loving me, I’ll just fall again.”

The Man

Track #4 is supposed to be about “what Taylor’s life and career would be like if she was a man.” Reported lyrics include “I’ve been running as fast I can thinking I’d get there so much quicker if I was a man,” and “If I was man I’d be the man.”

I Think He Knows

Track #6 is reportedly inspired by the musical Ragtime.

Paper Rings

Track #8 is described as “Taylor’s wedding vows to [boyfriend] Joe [Alwyn] if they get married.”

Cornelia Street

Track #9 is rumored to be “about the street in NYC where Taylor rented [her apartment] when she was dating Joe.” Reported lyrics include: “If I ever lose you I’ll never walk Cornelia Street again.”

Soon You’ll Get Better

Track #10 is a reported collaboration with the Dixie Chicks, about mom Andrea Swift‘s battle with cancer. The group is reportedly Momma Swift’s favorite country artist.

Death By A Thousand Cuts

Track #11 is described as a “banger.”

London Boy

Track #12 reportedly features a sample of an Idris Elba interview.


Track #15 is described as a pop-y “bop” about the aftermath of a couple fighting.

It’s Nice To Have A Friend

Track #17 reportedly features children’s voices and was described by a Reddit user as “by far the worst on the album.”


Track #18 was apparently written and produced by Taylor herself, and features the lyrics, “Step into the daylight.”

Lover will drop August 23.

[Image via Adriana M. Barraza/WENN.]

Related Posts

Aug 06, 2019 15:14pm PDT